Transition to Residency

Departmental Representatives

A big, distributed course like this can only exist because of the hard work of each of the Department representatives on our committee.  Below are their names and email addresses. They are your contacts for participation in your clinical area.  Please let us know if your area of practice is not covered by the Departments listed below.

 

Department Departmental Representative Email Address
     
Anaesthesia Dr. Ahtsham Niazi ahtsham.niazi@utoronto.ca
Dermatology Dr. Perla Lansang perlalansang@gmail.com
Emergency Medicine Dr. Laura Hans hansl@smh.ca
Family and Community Medicine Dr. Azadeh Moaveni a.moaveni@utoronto.ca
Global Health (Lead)    
Internal Medicine Dr. Luke Devine Luke.Devine@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Laboratory Medicine    
Medical Imaging Dr. Mini Pakkal Mini.Pakkal@uhn.ca
Obstetrics and Gynecology Dr. Dini Hui dini.hui@utoronto.ca
Ophthalmology Dr. Cathy Lam cindy.ty.lam@gmail.com
Otolaryngology Dr. John Lee jlee.ut@gmail.com
Paediatrics Dr. Hosanna Au hosanna.au@sickkids.ca
Psychiatry Dr. Monica Scalco monica.scalco@uhn.ca
Public Health Dr. Alanna Fitzgerald-Husek /Dr. Farah Manji

alanna.fitzgerald-husek@medportal.ca

fmanji3@gmail.com

Radiation Oncology Dr. Merdith Giuliani Meredith.Giuliani@rmp.uhn.ca
Surgery Dr. Jeremy Hall HallJ@smh.ca